POWER TRIP "Opening Fire: 2008-2014" LP | CD | Digital available now


Following its digital release earlier this year, Dark Operative now presents the anxiously awaited vinyl version of POWER TRIP's Opening Fire: 2008-2014. A collection of the band's earliest non-LP output, the compilation documents POWER TRIP's self-titled 7", the "This World" single from The Extermination Vol: II LP compilation on Flatspot Records, the "Hammer of Doubt" 2010 version from America's Hardcore LP compilation on Triple B Records, and the entirety of The Armageddon Blues Sessions. All tracks have been here been remastered by the band's longtime producer Arthur Rizk and the release completed with bold artwork by illustrator Matt Stikker.

Opening Fire: 2008-2014 sees release as POWER TRIP this year celebrates their tenth anniversary as a band. The vinyl edition is available in an array of colors, including a clear vinyl tour and Bandcamp exclusive color, gold vinyl as the Dark Operative mailorder exclusive color, red vinyl as a RevHQ mailorder exclusive color, and a store-exclusive color variant created from random colors in order to create unique colors and patterns for the retail versions, so the scheme for each store-bought copy is unique.

The vinyl version of POWER TRIP's Opening Fire: 2008-2014 hit stores on December 7th; ordering is available via Bandcamp HERE, through the Dark Operative webshop HERE, and through RevHQ HERE. A CD version will see release in the new year.

4/27/2019 Allstate Arena - Rosemont, IL w/ The Original Misfits, Fear, Venom Inc. [tickets]

Opening Fire: 2008-2014 Track Listing:

1. Divine Apprehension
2. Suffer No Fool
3. Brainwave
4. This World (2014)
5. Hammer Of Doubt (2010)
6. Armageddon Blues
7. Lake Of Fire
8. The Evil Beat
9. Acid
10. Questions
11. Vultures

Brent Eyestone